Support Website Contact Support Blog

Processing from Desktop to Cloud with edited points

Hi all,

I am processing a project which I have edited in Desktop (where I have deleted points to tidy the model up). When I process it to the cloud the deleted points remain in the model…how do I fix this?

Thanks

Hi Hamish,

It is not possible to process without the deleted points because they are created after step 2. On the cloud servers, the project is processed from scratch meaning that only objects affecting step 1 are taken into account. In other words, GCPs coordinates / marks and the processing area are used for generating the model on Pix4D Cloud.