Error e0046

I am new to using pix4D, I am trying the trial version to see if we could adopt it in our lab.

I keep having this error ([Error]: Generating grayscale normalized image: cannot open image C:/Users/dhelman-lab/Documents/pix4d/Gb/GBB/1_initial/project_data/normalised/M2.jpg for writing. No such file or directory.
[Error]: Generate normalized/thumbnail images failed!).

My disk has free space of about 150GB. What could be the issue?

Please share suggestion.

Hi,

Welcome to Pix4D Community!

We would need more details to assist most efficiently. Could you please send us the following?

▸ The quality report (.pdf format): …\project_name\1_initial\report\project_name_report.pdf
▸ The project log file (text file): …\project_name\project_name.log
▸ The project file (.p4d): …\project_name.p4d

Also, I would like to ask you if you are processing with an SSD?
I look forward to your response.

Best regards,

Thank you for your response.
I currently use two disk. My C drive is SSD.

I have attached all you requested, but I am unable to attach the log file here due to size.
report.xml (8.0 KB)

Yishi_trial.p4d (16.5 KB)

Yishi_trial.zip (55.3 KB)
I am attaching it here as a zip file

Hi @dhelmanlab

Could you please describe your whole workflow, and what you are trying to achieve? (Flight plan, camera/drone used/processing options, computer system specs)

From what we can see from the current information is you might be using an external drive to access the photos. The error seems to suggest that PIX4Dmapper cannot find the images. Can you move the images to a local drive, or confirm they are locally stored? See PIX4Dmapper Crash Troubleshooting for more info. When reviewing the attached log file, PIX4Dmapper is unable to read the camera model. Please confirm the camera model.