Add more geoid models for Pix4DMapper

I am a surveyor and your software is good but can you add more geoid models?
Right now I must use workarounds to adjust my project.

I need:

• Kronsztad86 (PL-KRON86-NH)
  • Kronsztad60 (PL-KRON60-NH)
  • PL-EVRF2007-NH
  • USA GEOID12B
  • USA GEOID20

Hi Rafal,

Thank you for the suggestion. We noted it down.

In Pix4Dmapper, the EGM84, EGM96, and EGM2008 models are supported. When using a different model, we recommend using the Height above ellipsoid option or GCPs to correctly position the project.

Pix4Dmatic supports global geoids (EGM84, EGM96, and EGM2008) as well as local geoids, for example, GEOID12B in the US and OSGM15 in the UK.
The full list is available in the List of supported geoids section.

Best,

Pix4DMapper is suited for surveyors, is it not?
Why then I can only choose from 3 geoid models and must use a workaround method for other geoids?
Where can I check the height above ellipsoid value for my geoids?

1 Like

The transformations between ellipsoidal and orthometric heights for a certain location are typically provided by national surveying agencies.

Cześć Rafał udało ci się ogarną temat z geoidami siedzę już jakiś czas i nie mogę zrastrować danych z gugik

@pawelkwiecinski1, the polish (quasi)geoids are not available in Pix4Dmapper. Please check the How to define Pix4D outputs with respect to a Geoid model for workarounds.

As a note, it is more likely that additional models will be added to Pix4Dmatic, so please let us know the model you are referring.

Best,

1 Like

If that’s not a problem then I’ll be grateful.
Going through transformations in an external program each time to get the correct offset is tiring
I have prepared 2 txt files to create such geoids
format data records lat \ lon \ alt in the first line are described
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1g0ztavMlfxKM8evnuCyoMjCXrkBGAPrx?usp=sharing