Problem with my new Phantom 4 RTK used as PPK

Hi
Thanks in advance for your help.

I bought a new Phantom 4 rtk and I am using it as ppk.
I flew yesterday and had few issues witht the processing.
I attached the reportcut 4 try_report.pdf (2.6 MB)

1 Like

Hi mate.

Good to see GDA in the comments…I’m zone 55 in vic.

Anyway I’m no expert at this (quickly learning) but try these as a short term possible fix…

Hi Mate.
Thanks for that.
I fixed this problem flying the P4RTK with the distortion correction disabled.
Pix4D apply corrections.

Cheers

Rippa

I’m trying to prove you don’t need gcps.

I use Klau also

I’m still having problem with my data.
We flew 5km’s corridor spraying a couple of gcp’s every 300m. I didn’t use them as 3d Gcp but only as check and they all agreed by 20/50 mm in Z value. X,Y spot on.
Yesterday we flew a pit, put 5 gcp’s. One per corner and one in the middle and they all agreed, but this time by 700mm in a value. X,Y spot one
Today we flew a different pit and again 3 gcp’s agreed by 700mm and again X and Y spot on.
Not sure what is happening.
I did not change anything on the processing workflow. Check the pole height on my gps and it was correct… and we used 2 different permanent bases and also 2 different SSM for the static reading with my hemisphere gnss.
I would exclude errors on field work. And so errors on asp suite when processing the ppk… I did check twice…
What is wrong?

2 Likes

Hi Mark, I’d ask that you open a support ticket with Pix4D so we can gather and review quality reports and additional project information. I did not see any GCP’s marked on the quality report provided on Feb 1st. Thanks,
You can follow this link to create a support ticket.
Aaron.

Hi,
did you find the reason why in Z has this error and X, Y is spot on?
I’m having the same problem with a PH4 RTK dataset.

Regards,
Joan

Hola Juan,

Could you please upload your quality report? I am interested into seeing your processing options and the accuracy results.