Pix4dmatic with 400 images works fine, while uploading 5,000 images is not working

Hello,

-While working with 3 cameras the project will be bad, and return orange cameras sometime

What are the orange cameras?

-After loading GCPs and run the first step “Calibrate” the gcps are returning “outliter detected” what does that mean

-Using Nadir and just 1 camera (middle camera) with 400 images works fine while 5000 images will be garbage.

-coordinates system of the images WGS 84/UTM zone 18N Epsg:32618/ While uploading the GCPs I am using as Horizontal coordinates: WGS 84 EPSG:4326, is that right or I should choose something

else, knowing that I tried using WGS 84/UTM zone 18N Epsg:32618 and it didn’t work

-Our goal is to be able to work up to 50,000 images , I am studying long corridors it would work on pix4dmapper but takes too long , after some research done and time to upload images on matic was much faster.I am looking to finding a solution for my project concerning matic .

Thank you
Tarek

Hello @tarekabiyounes1 ,

May I ask if you have the 2 pdf quality reports of the 2 projects (400 images and 500 images)?
Can you also share with us the log files and screenshots of the issue in both projects?

Best,

-While working with 3 cameras the project will be bad, and return orange cameras sometime

What are the orange cameras?

Orange cameras represent “uncalibrated” cameras, i.e. cameras that failed to calibrate in the calibration step.

-After loading GCPs and run the first step “Calibrate” the gcps are returning “outliter detected” what does that mean

Outliers are marks that are detected as not being at the right spot. I made an extensive reply on that topic here: Marks outlier detected for GCP tie points - #2 by Pierangelo_Rothenbuhler which I’d recommend to read.

-Using Nadir and just 1 camera (middle camera) with 400 images works fine while 5000 images will be garbage.