Support Website Contact Support Blog

Disabling automatic imagery download

Is there a way to disable the automatic transfer of imagery from the UAV to viewing device (iPad in this case) after a mission has been flown? 

We’re using Pix4D in a commercial setting and are concerned with data protection and privacy, and to that extent, don’t want the possibility of imagery being intercepted during this wireless transfer.

Thanks,

Hi Devin,

Yes, you can disable the automatic synchronization that happens at the end of the mission.
In the Home screen, tap Settings. Then select NO for the option Sync automatically.

Regards,