Support Website Contact Support Blog

Edit the name of volumes

Hi

When I edit the name Pix4d assign to a volume, the software remove the “edit mode” (lack of a better description) after a few seconds, or sometimes at random points. It is a real pain.

 

1 Like

Hi Marius,

Any feedback about your experience or information about features you would like to see in a future release is much appreciated. Thank you!

However, I would like to ensure that we are on the same page. The problem for you is that the name is automatically saved after 3 seconds?

Yes that is the problem, it is frustrating to say the least. Is there a reason for this?

Another issue is that sometimes when I click on the “eye” to show/hide the specific volume, it does not do that but instead open a web browser on the following address “https://support.pix4d.com/hc/en-us/articles/208652926#label2”. Are you aware of this issue?

Regards

Hi Marius,

I reported to the team that the automatic saving option is a problem for users.

Speaking about the “eye” icon - we did a test on our computers and the software behaves as expected. 

Could you check if the same issue occurs in the demo project?

Thanks