No camera view on iPad Mavic 2 Pro

Hi, I’m new to Pix and am having an issue. I am flying a Mavic 2 Pro with the latest firmware and using the Pix4D Capture app to fly my projects. The app is successfully flying the projects and taking the photos. My map view is showing up fine on my screen but I’m not seeing the view through the camera. When I fly with DJI Go4 I can see the camera view. My workflow is to turn on the controller (also on the latest firmware), connect it to my iPad Mini (latest IOS), turn on the drone and check all systems in DJI Go. Then I close out of the DJI app and open Pix4D Capture Again, map but no camera view. I’ve deleted and reinstalled Capture and since I’ve flown a couple of projects I’ve been through several power cycles on everything. Does anyone have a suggestion on how to solve this problem? Thanks in advance.

Hello Scott,

You should be able to have the camera view using the Mavic Pro 2 with the iOS version of Pix4Dcapture.

When something does not work properly, we recommend restarting from scratch.
To do so:

1. Force quit Pix4Dcapture and DJI GO 4.
  2. Unplug the cable between the mobile device and the remote controller.  
  3. Turn off the remote controller and the drone. 
  4. Turn on the drone and the remote controller. 
  5. Plug the cable between the mobile device and the remote controller. 
  6. Run Pix4Dcapture.

Also, Sometimes the video view does not get updated when switching from DJI GO 4 to Pix4Dcapture, the problem should be solved by disconnecting and reconnecting the cable from the Remote Controller.

Best,

Thanks Gael. I’ve tried all that. I’m thinking it must be a DJI issue. 

DJI pushed me back to you. I’ve tried uninstalling and reinstalling Capture on my iPad. Is there any kind of setting I might be missing on the controller?

Hi Scott,